Some minor remarks

Hi There!

Just installed the new version of Forums and it seems to work well!
Some minor questions/remarks:
- Shown months are not translatable
- I tried to change the button to match my Theme but I failed as I didn't find the right ID :slight_frown: (I am not a programmer though :grinning:
- It would be better, if instead of the username the public name would be shown

Thanks!
Tee

• 3SixtyEvolve
    • New Recruit

Hi Tee

Greetings from the WPMU DEV Support Team! Thank you for using the Forums Plugin and your feedback. I will answer your questions/ remarks one at a time:

1. With regards to the months that you're not able to translate, I will ask the Developer for feedback on this.

2. For the button that you would like to change, please send me a screenshot of the current look and also what theme you're using.

3. Thank you for the feature request / suggestion regarding displaying public names instead of user names. The Plugin is under active development, so we always welcome feedback from our Users. I will pass it on to the Developer.

I look forward to receive your feedback with regards to Point No 2 and will ask the Developer to pass by and assist with Point No 1.

Have a great day.

GinaB

• Patrick
    • Support Monkey

Hi Tee,

Try adding the following to your theme's stylesheet. It should ensure all buttons get the same styling as your theme.

input[type="button"], input[type="submit"], button {
    background:url("../images/shape_button.png") repeat-x scroll 0 100% #00A0C6;
    color:#fff;
    height:30px;
    padding:0 15px;
    border-radius:2px;
    -moz-border-radius:2px;
    -webkit-border-radius:2px;
    box-shadow:none;
    -moz-box-shadow:none;
    -webkit-box-shadow:none;
    }
    input[type="button"]:hover, input[type="submit"]:hover, button:hover {
    background:#171514;
    }

Hope this helps! :slight_smile:

• 3SixtyEvolve
    • New Recruit

Hi Tee

This is the CSS that is used for the desired button.