Styling the pages created by CoursePress

FYI: I had previously activated Marketpress and am using it for other products.

I'm just getting started with setting up my first course and when I looked at the preview, a page is generated on the fly. What I need to know is: can I style this page, including changing the sidebar, removing the comments section (like a blog page), and other general options available when I am on a normal page editor?

I have a few other general questions about Coursepress as well:

1. When I went through the checkout process, there was a place to enter a coupon code. Where does that get done?
2. Can the Paypal chained payment method work if I have a course set up on one of my subsites?

Thanks, Joe.

• Michelle Shull
    • DEV MAN’s Apprentice

Hey there, Joe!

Since you've already got MarketPress installed, it's already handling the payments for CoursePress, so the payment settings you're seeing reflect your MarketPress settings.

In the General settings for CoursePress, there is an assortment of default virtual pages you can change to be a page in your list of Pages. You can customize these with any of the available shortcodes from the shortcodes tab in the CoursePress settings.

You shouldn't be seeing comments on your CoursePress pages, I'm looking on my own site, with the twenty fifteen theme, and there are no comment sections on any CoursePress page. Can you temporarily switch to a default WordPress theme and see if the comments go away?

When I went through the checkout process, there was a place to enter a coupon code. Where does that get done?

Add the coupons in MarketPress, under the Coupons tab.

2. Can the Paypal chained payment method work if I have a course set up on one of my subsites?