subscribe by email, how to change language and edit responses

Hello Friends

I am new to the subscription. A few questions:

1) I signed for the monthly subscription because i am not sure if i want to continue. For what i have seen you have made an excellent work. I will consider soon to upgrade to annual, is this possible, right?

2) About subscribe by email plugin.
2a) Since there are a few things that are in english and i need it in spanish, like the "read more" option or other notes like:

You are subscribed to email updates from Yoga Sampad
To manage your subscriptions, click here.
To stop receiving these emails, click here.

etc...
Where can i change it?

2b) How many emails can i import via CSV? My list is quite big, 27.000 emails. which are the fields needed to import it? Just the email?

2c) i have a dedicated server for sending these emails, how the pluging sends it? via the SMTP, local host or how?

Thanks !!

• Vaughan

hiya

thanks for posting and welcome to wpmudev.

#1. yes, you can upgrade at any time via the profile page by clicking 'modify membership' if you need any further assistance, or have any questions regarding billing, you can contact the billing/accounts dept via our online form. https://premium.wpmudev.org/contact/

#2 each of our plugins has a languages file you can use for translatiing. located in the languages folder of each plugin.

you will require a program such as poedit from http://poedit.net in order to edit the translation. you simply copy the languages .po file, then edit it and save it as a new file. such as membership-en_US.po poedit will then create a .mo file with the translations in, you then upload this & the .po file to the plugin languages folder.

alternatively there are other plugins such as http://wpml.org & http://wordpress.org/plugins/codestyling-localization/ which can make translations a lot easier.