Subscribe by email upgrade problem

Need Help!
I upgraded the "subscribe by email" plugin. A page came up that said "it may take a while" (because I have a lot of subscribers)

Now it seems to be stuck and I only see half of my subscribers.

Thanks

• Michael Bissett
    • Recruit

Hey @memeeile,

No worries, there's a way to salvage this situation. :slight_smile:

Uninstall the version you have now, and go here and download 2.7.5 (click on the changelog link on the right, and then on 2.7.5)

After that, go to Plugins -> Add New -> Upload, and upload the zip file you downloaded a moment ago.

After installing & activating it, go and update the plugin from the WPMU DEV Dashboard plugin. Once it's updated, you should see that upgrade screen again.

Start the process, and anytime you see this:

"This screen should be reloaded in a few seconds (you must have Javascript activated). If it doesn't, please click here"

Click that "click here" link if it doesn't auto-refresh the page. Eventually, you should see it say "All subscribers processed".

Once you see the "Subscribe By Email has been upgraded", then you should be in the clear. Just click the button to go back to the Dashboard, and you're done!

Hope that helps! :slight_smile:

Regards,
    Michael

• Michael Bissett
    • Recruit

Hey @memeeile,

Am I supposed to delete the existing plugin? Will it delete all of my settings and subscribers?

You won't lose your subscribers, but you will lose the settings. I'd make note of what the settings are before you start uninstalling the plugin.

After that, you'll have to deactivate (disable) the plugin first, and then you'll have to delete (uninstall) the plugin. You'll see a page come asking you if you really want to do this, just click on "Yes".

Regards,
    Michael

• Michael Bissett
    • Recruit

Hey @memeeile,