Subscription by Email Test Post question

Hi,

I've looked through several pages of the support forum tagged with "Subscribe by Email" but I can't seem to find anything on this topic. This is my first time using the plugin and our client is asking to send a test email for a post she's just written that's still in draft mode. Is there a way to do this and make sure it will still email when she actually publishes the post after we've imported her full subscriber list?

The only test functionality that I was able to see was for the email template styles, which just sends lorem ipsum copy.

Kasia Swiderska

Hello Brendan,

At this moment this is not possible to send test mail with actual content only to admin of the site.

Some of workaround is to remove all subscribers, leave only admin, then publish post so admin will get post - and the add users back to the subscribers list:

To export:
    From your dashboard go to Subscriptions => Subscribers
    Press the "Download CSV" button there to download a file that contains a list of your subscribers.
    Once you export them you can safely delete them and test whatever you want.

To re-import:
    From your dashboard go to Subscriptions => Add Subscribers
    On the "Import subscribers" section, select the CSV you previously downloaded and hit the "Import" button.

kind regards,
    Kasia

Brendan

Ok, that's unfortunate, but it'll have to do I guess.

The other question I have is regarding styling the template itself with CSS. I've tried using WPMU's HTML email plugin in conjunction with the Subscribe by Email plugin, but it doesn't offer much in terms of editing the inserted post content itself.