Team Member Accidentally Created Global Region... Can I Undo?

Hello,

A team member created a global region that wrote over all of the regions on our site. Now every page has the same content. Is there a way to undo this? We don't have automatic backups running with a wordpress plugin.

Thanks,

Ryan

  • Kasia Swiderska

    Hello Ryan,

    I'm afraid that if that team member closed Upfront editor after saving that change and you don't have database backup there is no way to automatically revert that change.
    If editor is still open you can click Undo (small arrow above the Save button) - but this will only work for one Upfront editor session. The moment Upfront editor was closed that revert option will not work anymore.

    Check with your hosting provider if they have backups - some providers do backups from time to time. If not, then you will need to manually fix that I'm afraid :slight_frown:

    kind regards,
    Kasia

Thank NAME, for their help.

Let NAME know exactly why they deserved these points.

Gift a custom amount of points.