The subscriptions form is not showing correctly.

I have 3 levels besides visitor. free, member and artist.
When I am a free member and I view the subscriptions page, I see that I have the free subscription, and options to upgrade to artist or member, but no actually link to upgrade, just the text.
When I am a member and I view the subscriptions page, I see that I have a free subscription and member, but no mention that I can upgrade to artist, and vica versa if I have the artist subscription and not the member one.
If I have both member and artist subscriptions, I get a long mess of a page with all sorts of options that make no sense.

I have three images, one for each scenario. I can't see how to insert them here so here's links to them instead:
http://squattingpanda.com/free%20member.jpg
http://squattingpanda.com/member%20subscription.jpg
http://squattingpanda.com/all%20plans.jpg

• Timothy
    • Chief Pigeon

Hey there.

In:

Admin --> Members -- > All Members

What gateway are they on?

Is it the Admin Gateway?

Move them over to your subscription one like Paypal or whichever you use. They will be able to upgrade and downgrade then.

The admin gateway is when you manually give them a subscription.

Another factor here is:

Admin --> Membership --> Options --> Extras [TAB]

Membership Upgrades is something to consider as well.

Take care.

• andrew_browne
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

the paid members are using the 2CO gateway. the extras tab has membership renewals and upgrades. Changing these has no effect. I have my membership upgrades set to one, these members im testing registered a few days back.

For free members, they sign up with the admin gateway, do I have to manually move them over each time or else they won't see the upgrade options?
    I have moved one over, and it says upgrade not available, is this because moving them counts as an upgrade and I have to wait the one full day specified in the membership upgrades options to see if it worked?

• Timothy