Theme Selection like Edublogs

Hello guys from WPMU DEV, I'm new to multi-site but already fall in love for it, and YOU are THE MULTI-SITE HEROES :slight_smile:
...so here am I…
...Now, let's get to business.

I'm trying to understand/figure it out how to make a website with a collection of themes that the user can select once they are in the site from a multisite installation just like Edublogs.

Here is what I want to accomplish:
- Create a platform (will use wordpress multi-site) for a niche, in this case, Coach (I'll expand to other areas later on)

- It will be a subscription based and I will use Pro Sites to manage the network.

-I want the user to be able to choose a design when they sign-up that most fit their needs but also allow them to choose a different one later on (I'm using New Blog Templates and making an entire website the way I want it to be)

Right now I created 2 Blog Templates on my network. I designed the way in that the user will only need to change some images (their profile, logo etc) and adapt the text to fit their needs. (in short, the user will spend little time and effort to have their site up and running)

I want that every Blog Template I made to also be available as a theme in Appearance > Themes. (I want to use your plugin Multisite Theme Manager to better display the themes)

How would be the best approach for me to be able to do this?
Which plugins do you reccomend?
Will I need to make Child Themes?

I hit a wall and don’t know how to proceed and your guidance will be very welcomed.

Thank you.

Regards,
Fernando.

• Kasia Swiderska

Hello Fernando,

Looks like you already have everything covered with plugins (Pro Sites, New Blog Templates Multisite Theme Manager).

I want that every Blog Template I made to also be available as a theme in Appearance > Themes.

You can't give whole Blog Templates to change to users after they setup their blog. New Blog template is whole site (theme, plugins, settings - content).