Deleting a Plugin

Hi there,

I have installed the "clean up the dashboard" plugin which I no longer require as I have added the ultimate branding plugin.

Is it safe to just delete this plugin, or is there a possibility that it may cause errors on my Wordpress multisite setup? ie when activating this plugin, does it alter any other files outside of the plugin-folder?