Plugin Integration on a Multi-site Membership Project

Hi there,

I'm about to start work on my own membership multi-site project that will have multiple aspects to it. It's going to be a membership site with several levels (more to be added over time), I want both members and non-members to be able to create/purchase a new website(s) for themselves using the ProSites plugin (with Domain Mapping) and there will be training courses for both members and non-members.

Also, in an ideal world, I want all of these to be accessible from a single log-in. i.e. One log-in provides them with access to all of the features and membership levels (not to their website(s) control panel, of course. That will be seperate).

Please bear in mind that I'm not a programmer, although, I'm very adept with WordPress, which is why I've signed up to WPMUDEV.

My question is, will the respective plugins all integrate together and allow me to run all of this from the one site?

I'm particularly interested in whether I can combine Membership Pro2 and CoursePress in to this mix? (There will be a lot of content for members but I'd like to include courses that can make use of the many features of CoursePress pro such as the online assessment/certification tool.)

I will probably be looking to integrate many other of your plugins, as well, so that my members can get access to some of them for free and pay for others, depending on their membership levels within my system. I'll also want to be using many of them, myself, including the branding and other plugins that relate to members being able to have websites on my multi-site network.

I guess I'm asking whether this may be too much to achieve from the one site?

Kindest regards,

Steve

• Bojan Radonic

Hey there Steve,

How are you doing today?

Generally all of the above should be possible to with the plugins you mentioned above.

First of all you can use both Pro Sites and Domain Mapping to allow users to create sites on multisite network.