This is my first time using/trying to use e-Newletter.

This is my first time using/trying to use e-Newletter.
I have created a newsletter, tested the smtp connection and sent a test email to myself. I am using 1and1 email servers.
Problem 1)
When sending this test email/newsletter to my own email it goes to spam. This seems to indicate that most of the recipients email would also send to spam. Is there a way to fix this? FYI - I tried the same newsletter design with MailChimp and the email came to my inbox without being sent to spam. But since it would cost me $100 a month to send to all my contacts I decided to try to make your email plugin work.

Problem 2)
I went a head and sent the email to a list of 977 contacts. The send stops at 60 of 977. after waiting several minutes with the send stuck at 60 I stopped the send and tried to make a few adjustments. I sent the newsletter again with the same results. It stopped at 60. This time I left it alone for almost an hour. When I came back was still at 60 of 977. I paused the send and decided to come back to it another day. Why does the send stop at 60 each time?

Problem 3)
Two days later I came back to the newsletter and tried to restart the send. I get an "Error Sending. Check Send Settings" message. So I open settings and test the connection - connection success. Then I cloned the newsletter with this problem and sent a test of the clone to myself. The test went through...well it went to spam but it sent. Why am I getting the Error Sending message on my newsletter that was paused when my send setting are working on other newsletters?

Thanks for your help.

• Predrag Dubajic

Hey Lnunnally,

Hope you're doing well today :slight_smile:

Problem 1)
    When sending this test email/newsletter to my own email it goes to spam. This seems to indicate that most of the recipients email would also send to spam. Is there a way to fix this?...