Ticket Submit form fields on (Support System Plugin)

Hello,

I have installed the support system plugin on my website, on the ticket submission form instead of the current one i need to add the following fields:

Date:
Question:
Description:
Field of study:
Are you a student: (yes or no)

Submit button
---------------

I am really a beginner if it doesn't take much time and is possible for you to make it happen, please make a file so i will paste on my website.

• Dimitris

Hey there Saleh,

hope you're doing good and thanks for reaching us!

Unfortunately there isn't any out-of-the-box solution for this request as it should require some extended custom development which surpass the scope of this support forum.

I spotted couple of old threads though on this that may become handy.
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/customization-of-support-system-form#post-819771
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/add-custom-fields-to-the-support-system-support-ticket-form#post-1115830

For some custom development you may use our Jobs & Pros section. Please keep in mind that no WPMUDEV staff members are included there.

Warm regards,
    Dimitris :slight_smile:

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Saleh!

Let me try to guide you "step-by-step" through the solution provided by Ignacio (who's a lead developer of the plugin) in this post:

https://premium.wpmudev.org/forums/topic/add-custom-fields-to-the-support-system-support-ticket-form#post-1115830

1. Download the .zip file that I attached to this post and extract it to your local drive

2. There are two files inside so use FTP client to upload the "support-system-custom-ticket-fields.php" file to the "/wp-content/mu-plugins" folder on your server;

If there's no "mu-plugins" folder inside the "wp-content" create it first.

3. Use the "clean text" editor (such as e.g. Notepad++, Sublime or similar) to edit the "class-my-form-submit-ticket-form-shortcode.php" file

4. Find this code there: