Top Nav bar for Events plugin not changing from passive to active

The top nav bar does not change from active to passive with the default buddypress theme - http://lol-lutz-wc.ourtownplus.com/events/.

But it does change from passive to active when in the members section of the site - http://lol-lutz-wc.ourtownplus.com/members/allan/my-events/.

Please give me the code to correct the top nav.

Thanks!

• aecnu
    • WP Unicorn

Greetings allanmcnabb,

Thank you for this great question and a significant item to bring up.

This is definitely an odd one and not being a coder I will refer this over to the lead developer to take a look at.

However, before doing that would be please update to the newest version 1.4.1

It has several fixes in it and the lead developer will be happy that we are working with a current version.

Please advise and then I shall page him in here.

Cheers, Joe

• aecnu
    • WP Unicorn

Greetings allanmcnabb,

Thank you for letting me know, it is certainly appreciated.

I will now see if I can get the lead developer @Vladislav in here with his invaluable insight into this plugin for his advice/advise for us as to why this is happening.

Though this may take a bit longer then a normal ticket, I will try to get him in here asap.

Cheers, Joe

• aecnu
    • WP Unicorn

Greetings allanmcnabb,

Thank you for your additional input and sorry for the delay of the lead developers assistance here though I have no definitive reason as to why.

I can confirm that I have indeed flagged the lead developer as the record shows when I claimed that I did.

Hopefully he will make it in here sooner then later.

Cheers, Joe

• aecnu
    • WP Unicorn

Greetings Allan,

Thank you so much for the screen shot which has finally clarified and made clear what you were indeed referring to.

How did you get the Events tab on there to begin with? Did you make it a custom menu item or?

Please advise.

Cheers, Joe

• allanmcnabb
    • New Recruit

Hi Joe,