I have recently come across an issue where users are continuing to see the "You have X days left in your Personal free trial. Checkout now to prevent losing LEVEL features »" message - even after creating a Paypal subscription.
I'm not sure but I'm guessing this is because the free trial continues until the first payment is received from Paypal? The problem is that this is confusing users as they should no longer see this message once they have signed up. Could someone at WPMU confirm this is the default behaviour?