trying to Finish my set up

Hi There,
I would like to try to finish my set up and then back up my site so that I can install the plugin (Hummingbird) to speed up my site by correcting the java rendering scripts.

1. How to I finish the set up
2. How do I back up my website with your service
3. How do I use humming bird
sorry for the blanket questions, i am not really a developer I just came across your service and thought it sounded good if I could make it really work. Thanks so much!

• Adam Czajczyk

Hello Nhu An,

I hope you're well today and welcome to the community!

Let me please start with question number two :slight_smile:

2. How do I back up my website with your service

You can schedule automatic backups using our WP Snapshot Pro plugin:
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/snapshot/

After you install and enable the plugin on your site, please go to the "Snapshots -> Managed backup" page in your site's admin area and activate that feature. You'll be asked to provide an API key. To obtain it follow the link displayed by the plugin. Once you add and save your API key, you'll be able to set the frequency of backups. These backups will then be performed in background and stored offsite on our cloud. As a WPMU DEV member you got up to 10G of storage space for your backups right from the start :slight_smile:

3. How do I use humming bird

I think you may want to take a look at this usage guide here:
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/wp-hummingbird/

If you come across any issues or questions, let me know please and I'll do my best to assist you.

Getting back to you first question then :slight_smile:

1. How to I finish the set up

I'm a bit confused because I'm not sure what are you asking about. Is it that you need assistance with completing setup/configuration of your WordPress install or you do have a running website already and just need to finish "WPMU DEV setup"?