Two appointment types (services) issue with Google Calendar

I'm having a strange issue with GCal integration. I am a homeopathic doctor and I have two services ("Initial Consultation" and "Established Client Consultation"). I'm still in the testing phase and I am having an issue where once service type syncs with GCal but the other doesn't. When I select "Established Client Consultation" under "Please select a service" on my appointment page and click "Show Available Times", it is integrating properly with the appointments already in Google Calendar. In other words, some of the times are blocked out as unavailable because there are already appointments on the calendar. However, when I choose "Initial Consultation" it shows all of the times as available. Any idea how to fix this?

Unfortunately, my site is not live on the web, unless I give you the IP address to add to your host file. My current site is hosted with one hosting company but my web designer/developer is building the new site on my new hosting account with a different hosting company. He's using the same domain but accessing the site though updating the host file.

If you need to access the site, let me know and I can give you the host file information is a private message.

Thanks.

• Patrick

Hey there @Ronald

Welcome to WPMU DEV, glad to have you aboard!

Yep, that can indeed happen if you are using the plugin's Gcal integration from the main plugin settings. This is apparently due to some limitations in what/how data can be sent from Google calendar with their API.

So, in this type of setup, if you block off a time slot in your Google calendar and import that into the Appointments+ plugin, the blocked time is only applied to the first service in your list of services.

To get around this, first set yourself up as a service provider for all your services. Then set "Allow Service Providers for Google Calendar API Integration" to "Yes" under the Google Calendar tab in the settings.