Ultimate Facepook - autoposting, can't get it right

Hi team
I've installed Ultimate Facebook for this website. I believe I have done everything correctly; created the app, set it to public, entered ID and secret key, I am an administrator of the Facebook page.
But under 'autopost to Facebook' I can't choose from a dropdown to select the correct page to post to.
Would appreciate your help.

Thanks
Ellen

• Predrag Dubajic
    • Support

Hey Ellen,

Hope you're doing well today :slight_smile:

I had a look at your site but didn't see any FB App connected in UFB, are you currently working on this or did you remove the API info for some reason?

Can you connect it again and let us know when can we have another look at it?

Also, could you perform WP update just so we can be sure it's nothing related to that, and make sure that network update is completed as well :slight_smile:

Best regards,
    Predrag

• Ellen
    • Site Builder, Child of Zeus

Hi Predag
    Thanks for your reply. That's very strange as it was definitely hooked up. I had the green tick box showing I was 'Successfully connected'.
    Anyway, I've done all the updates and entered the codes again. Exactly the same problem. No drop down with pages (I am an administrator for multiple pages, so I should see a list). I've also tried to do it in IE, there is a drop down, but nothing to choose from.

Appreciate your time looking into this.

Thanks
    Ellen

• Milan
    • WordPress Wizard

Hello Ellen,

Hope you are well today and thanks for asking us. :slight_smile:

I was checking your site and noticed one error message in my browser console. Please take a look at this screenshot.

Now as you can see, error message is indicating that site url has not in the app domain setting of your Facebook App. So would you add you site url as app domain first and then test ?

Let me know how it goes. :slight_smile:
    Kind Regards,
    Milan

• Milan
    • WordPress Wizard

Hello Ellen ,