Unable to Set Up Sign-up/Register for Multisite ProSites Properly

Hey Superheros :wink:

This is about welldonewellness.com

I'm building a multisite with which I want users to be able to sign up/ register for a site that's free now and will have two premium versions in addition later. (After our crowdfund campaign and legal rigamarole is over.)

I've been attempting this with the Spirit Upfront Theme and ProSites. I have a background in Wordpress sites and HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, but these plugins are new to me and I'm still learning the ropes. I've tried searching for answers, but it's left me feeling a bit dizzy. I have a lot going on trying to launch a business (I'm sure a lot of you can relate) and right now I just want to do the simplest, quickest, easiest thing I can without shooting myself in the foot for later.

This is my main objective: To allow my users to sign-up/register to create their own sites

Problem context:

I'm quite turned around at this point, but I do see that there is a register page and a sign-up page. Both of them have issues. On the register page the theme works but it's displaying code instead of a form: http://www.welldonewellness.com/register/ On the register page the theme doesn't work and there doesn't seem to be any working CSS at all, though a form is there: http://www.welldonewellness.com/wp-signup.php When I try to edit the sign-up page in Upfront it shows me something ENTIRELY different from what I see online.

Questions:

What page am I even supposed to use? How do I edit it? How do I simply make this work and return to the land of the mentally stable?

From the searching I've done, it looks like there are multiple options for forms and pages to create sites. I just need to know the easiest, simplest, fastest way to do this without compromising my site in the long run. I can do something brilliant and elaborate once I've launched this business and repaid my sleep debt.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Ashlie Ariel