Understanding Multisite Meta

I'm quite new to WP multisite and i'm still having trouble understanding fully how the user meta works in a WP multisite.
My objectives are this:
- Build a network of 300 sub-sites based on 10-15 templates (the NEW BLOG TEMPLATES plugin will be a huge help)
- Each sub-site has 1 external user (who is our client)
- Each external user has their own profile (names, specialties, zip code, etc)
- This profile can be viewed by other external users on the network. This is the part where i'm having trouble with.
What is the best way to allow other external users view another external user's profile, search (by radius) and connect with another external user?

Any pointers are appreciated.

• Rupok

Hi BW, hope you had a wonderful day.

- Build a network of 300 sub-sites based on 10-15 templates (the NEW BLOG TEMPLATES plugin will be a huge help)
    >> Can be done easily with NEW BLOG TEMPLATES

- Each sub-site has 1 external user (who is our client)
    >> Ok.

- Each external user has their own profile (names, specialties, zip code, etc)
    >> Do they already have their own profile or you are planning to build profiles for them? If they already have it, how did you do it? With BuddyPress?

- This profile can be viewed by other external users on the network. This is the part where i'm having trouble with.
    >> If you are using BuddyPress, then profiles will be public and anyone can see that. Can you try using your client profile with BuddyPress? As you are planning to connect them, BuddyPress will be the best option I believe.

Please let us know if you have any confusion. We will be glad to help.

Have a nice day. Cheers!
    Rupok

• BW

Hi Rupok,

Thank you. I've never used buddypress before and with your question, i am planning to build the profiles for each of my client.
    1. Can I assume buddypress works on WP multisite?
    2. Do I install buddypress on the main site of my WP multisite network?