UPFRONT THEME VERSIONING

Hi there
I am new to Builder. How can I , properly manage a theme version change in Builder and get it updated adequatly in wordpress appearance -> Theme.

I do not see :
1- How to erase an Upfront Theme or clone an Upfront Theme in the Builder so that I can start from scratch ....
2- How to create a version that get updated wherever the theme is used.
3- It seems that export , then import to do this version change always implies :
a) a failure to install a theme within wordpress because the Original theme directory is already created !
b) a Conflict in Builder if I import the new them version after having manually renamed the original theme directory to another directory name via FTP !

How can I work properly ??
Can you help ?
Thanks
Thierry

• Rupok

Hi Thierry,

Thanks for asking. Let me describe one by one.

How to erase an Upfront Theme or clone an Upfront Theme in the Builder so that I can start from scratch

To erase an Upfront Theme, you will need to go to "Dashboard > Appearance > Themes" section and from there you can delete an Upfront Theme like you delete any other WordPress themes.

To clone an Upfront Theme, you need to login to your server with any FTP application like FileZilla and then copy the whole theme folder with a different name. For example, if you want to copy "Fixer" theme, then go to "/wp-content/themes/" and create a new folder named "uf-fixer2" or anything you want. Then copy all files from inside the "uf-fixer" folder and paste in "uf-fixer2" folder. After this, you will see two Fixer themes if you go to "Dashboard > Appearance > Themes" section or "Dashboard > Upfront > Builder" section.

How to create a version that get updated wherever the theme is used