Upgrade from Membership to Membership 2 Pro

Hi,
I would like to upgrade 'Membership' on my website to 'Membership 2 Pro'.
I have an active subscription for the plugin. and according to my dashboard at premium.wpmudev.org the most recent version of Membership 2 Pro is installed on my site - however my site still shows Membership 2 Version 4.0.0.7 as installed.
When i go to the WPMU DEV area on my site (/wp-admin/admin.php?page=wpmudev-plugins) the Membership 2 Plugin is showing (see screenshot). When i press 'Configure' I get an error page saying 'You do not have sufficient permissions to access this page'.
Help?

• Rupok
    • Support Ninja

Hi kate_claringbould

Hope you had a wonderful day.

Please take a *full backup* of your site before trying to upgrade because Membership 2 Pro has revamped and was almost newly written to make it stronger. So if you have a full backup, you can always revert back to current state if anything goes wrong.

Can you please manually upgrade? Login to your server with any FTP program, go to "/wp-content/plugins/" folder and download the "membership" folder in your computer for backup purpose. Then download the latest plugin from here: https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/membership/
    Unzip it on your computer and upload the extracted "membership" folder inside your "plugins" folder.

Now go to your WordPress Dashboard and disable the Membership 2 Pro plugin and enable again. I believe, your issue will be gone. If not, please let us know. We will be glad to investigate further.

Have a nice day. Cheers!

• Kasia Swiderska
    • Support nomad

Hello kate_claringbould,