Upgrade Page requesting user to sign in first

I have a sub site and when a user wants to upgrade from within there backend admin by selecting YOUR ACCOUNT it takes them to a page where they are requested to login again. This was not the case before, when user did an upgrade they were sent direct to the upgrade page in the main site. Please advise.