Upgrading to CoursePress Pro

I am new to WPMUDEV. Just started trial period today. I am interested in upgrading from CoursePress to CoursePress Pro. I have CoursePress currently configured on this site. I wish to load/upgrade CPPro without losing the (single) course I have already set up. Could you please assist or advise?

• Alex Stine
    • System Administrator

Hello,
    Hope you are well today.

Please follow these steps to upgrade from CoursePress to CoursePressPro.

1. Take a backup of your site. You can use our Snapshot Pro plugin for this.
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/snapshot/
    2. Deactivate the free version of CoursePress and then delete it.
    NOTE: Since all the content is in the database, nothing should be lost.
    3. Install and activate CoursePressPro.
    https://premium.wpmudev.org/project/coursepress-pro/

Please let me know if you require further help with this process, I will be more than happy to help. :slight_smile:

Cheers,
    Alex :smiley:

• Charles
    • WPMU DEV Initiate

Thanks. It appears I was able to upgrade successfully. I am now trying to get CPPro to work (look) properly. I am struggling a bit after I modified the slug for "courses". I changed it to "Academy" and have lost the page somehow. I believe I did it as described. I also changed it in my menu settings. Are you abel to go in and see what I might have done wrong? I am trying to add a link to my menu that will take users directly to a listing of all my current courses. Pretty basic stuff. Thx. http://www.firstsecuritysystems.com

• Alex Stine
    • System Administrator

Hello,
    Hope you are having a great day!

Firstly, sorry for asking for the link again, I did not see your previous reply.

Second, could you please complete a plugin/theme compatibility test so we can figure out this weird issue?
    1. Deactivate all plugins but CoursePressPro.
    2. Activate your plugins one by one until you find the plugin that is causing the issue.