Uptime monitoring re-enabled, after manually disabling

I've disabled Uptime monitoring for most of my sites, as they are on a shared server. Despite manually disabling Uptime - I've found it has become automatically re-enabled.

This is causing increased server loads, and CPU overage charges for my sites. Please advise me as to how to keep Uptime permanently disabled.

Steps to recreate:
*Disable Uptime via the Hub.
*Wait 24-72 hours.
*Uptime is re-enabled in the Hub.