User cancels, then wants to reactivate, is site saved and reinstated automatically?

Say I am restricting themes and custom domains to upgraded accounts. If a user cancels, or a payment is skipped, does their custom domain stop working and theme revert to the default? If they reactivate their account, do they have to redo their theme and domain?

Thanks

  • Kimberly

    Hey there presscoders!

    Welcome to the Community!

    If the user skips a payment the site is either a)reverted back to default settings or b)restricted until payment if you are using the pay to blog module

    If the user cancels their account then the subscription is deleted, not the site. I would suggest testing this behavior before you go live with it though. Just to ensure it operates as you need it to.

    If a site is deleted then the subscription is cancelled.

    Hope this helps!

    Best,

    Kimberly