User deletes site, but not Pro Site subscription

Hello.
I user recently deleted his site on our multisite, and has a Pro subscription running. But it seems like even after he has deletes his site, the Pro subscription keeps running. Does the user really have to unsubscribe from the Pro subscription, before deleting his site?