Using uncropped images on product pages in Marketpress

Hello,
First off apologies if this is similar to a previous question I asked, but I'm having concerns about all my images being cropped.
I am using the Marketpress plugin and was wondering if there was a way to display images in an uncropped fashion on the actual product pages? I see that thumbnails are used when you use a shortcode for listing products using the product grid(see my homepage: http://www.ezwaysmokeshop.com), but I'd really like each image to be displayed uncropped once you click on that thumbnail and are redirected to the product. The only way I can think of doing this is by inserting the image into the post, but then you end up with both a thumbnail and a fullsize image on each post. If I remove the featured product it displays correctly but then of course the thumbnail disappears from the homepage. Total noob here, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
-Alex-

• Mason

Hiya Alex,

First off, welcome to WPMU DEV!

So there's a couple ways to tackle this, but first up, know that MarketPress uses the "featured thumbnail" feature of WordPress and that this is actually defined by your theme.

So if you want to change things so that the thumbnails are a different size, you can either change that within your theme or use the settings under Products>Store Settings>Presentation. Here you can select featured image, medium, large, or a custom height for the thumbnail images.

However, if your images are different sizes and you want them to show there full size on individual or group listings this is going to require a fair amount of customization. We can provide you with a few tips, but if you're brand new a developer may be needed to assist with the coding.

Let me know how you'd like to proceed and we'll see how best we can help. Thanks!

• alex_taylor

Hi Mason,