What happens to dashboard when user deleted?

When they WPMU Dashboard is installed it is associated with the user account that installed it. Got it. What happens to that exclusive access when that particular account is deleted? Does it behave like all other WP content whereby the ownership is transferred to the Admin account thus rendering the "association" feature useless? Or does the account info also delete?