I had a user ask how to upgrade to a higher level in Prosites. I am using Paypal as the gateway.
I checked while logged in as the user on their site, and there is a button in the top admin bar that says “Account.” When clicked on, it took me to the registration page (/pro-sites).
Even if someone does upgrade inside their dashboard or if I do it for them, that still won’t change the actual Paypal “subscription” payment that was previously set up in their Paypal account, right?
So, do they then have to re-register to create a new Paypal subscription for the higher level Prosite, or is this somehow automated? That would mean the old subscription would have to be canceled either by me or them.
I know there have been some changes in Prosites in the last few months. The button on a user site used to say “Upgrade,” I believe.
Thanks for the clarification, Joe.