WHMCS + WPMUDEV + WordPress: basic integration / deployment Question

Hey all,

Let me start by saying I just joined WPMUDEV, and as you might expect: I am flipping and so excited to be part of it's awesomeness!! :slight_smile:

Let's get on with my question, and please do not mock, I'm a newbie in many aspects :smiley::

I am considering getting a WHMCS account to manage, bill etc... And saw you have an awesome plugin to integrate it into WP.

I am not going to use Multisite for now.

The point of my question is very basic:

As I understand, WHMCS needs to be deployed on a live URL / "website", but if my goal is to integrate it into part of an existing WordPress site, how can this be achieved, or can it be achieved so I do not end up having two deployments (the "regular" WHCMS installation and deployment + my wordpress WHMCS "shop"), and therefore 2 fron-ends / live sites...

I am trying to surf WHMCS Docs, WPMUDEV Docs, the net generally, but I am not able to find any doc that explains me this basic setup or deployment...

To make it short: where can I check how to understand the process of setting up WHMCS into wordpress without having 2 URLS / Frontends :slight_smile:

Thanks a lot for any advice / links etc... And sorry for the "clumsy" message.

• Sajid

Hi @7guavas,

Hope you are doing good today and very warm welcome to WPMU DEV :slight_smile:

Using our WPMU DEV you can keep all pages of WHMCS under WordPress setup including frontend and both. That said you can manage it right under your WordPress dashboard.

The good starting point to set it up is our usage guide section.

Please take a look at it and feel free to post a reply if you need further assistance :slight_smile:

Cheers, Sajid

• sergio

Thank you Sajuid. I already surfed the usage, but maybe my understanding is limited:

I do not need to know (right now :smiley:) how to integrate WHMCS into WordPress,