Woocommerce: changing prices

Hi,

Don’t know if anyone can help me with this, but it never hurts to ask. :slight_smile:

I’m building a woocommerce webshop and I want to change the display of the prices.

All my products have regular and sale prices. But I want to hide the sale prices from all the pages and only show the regular prices.

So instead of seeing the regular price with a strikethrough and then the sale price, I want to display the regular price only. On all shop and product pages, widgets etc.

On the cart and checkout page, I still only want to display the regular prices, but total should be the amount calculated by the sale prices.

Perhaps display a regular total and a sale total or display an extra line that shows the total discount (difference between the total regular and sale prices).

I was told this could be achieved by using the woocommerce_get_price_html filter, but I’m no coder so I have no idea where to start or how to do this. Don’t even know what files to edit.

Anyone have a clue? Would be much appreciated.

• Kasia Swiderska
    • Support nomad

Hello Wouter,

I’m not familiar with Woocommerce unfortunatley, but I think that first part of your request could be done with CSS.

On the cart and checkout page, I still only want to display the regular prices, but total should be the amount calculated by the sale prices.

Not sure how about that – can you give me link to your site so I could check how it looks there?

I was told this could be achieved by using the woocommerce_get_price_html filter, but I’m no coder so I have no idea where to start or how to do this. Don’t even know what files to edit.

Here is example of how to use that filter http://wordpress.stackexchange.com/a/83376 – you place code like this in your theme functions.php or as MU plugin http://premium.wpmudev.org/manuals/wpmu-manual-2/using-mu-plugins/

kind regards,

Kasia

• Wouter
    • The Incredible Code Injector

Hi,