WPMUDev crashes iPad browser

I use my iPad to edit sites and I have found that a lot of WPMUDev actions in the dashboard case the browser to crash. I have to restart and log back in.

For example, I was installing a plugin and when it finished I guess it was try to refresh the page and “boom” the browser closed.

I logged back in and the plugin had installed correctly but this could get quite frustrating as I typically build & modify the framework components of a site with the customer.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Ian.

• Ian - Blink Colony
    • Site Builder, Child of Zeus

@brian No, this is the first time and I’ve been using this iPad for WordPress admin for about 6 months.

@aaron yes, with the WPMUDEV dashboard. Using the regular WP add plugin works fine.

Tomorrow I will try the same actions with a desktop based Safari browser and see if that is the issue or if it is IOS specific.

• Ian - Blink Colony

Update:

I went to my WP admin page on a desktop version of Safari and as soon as I went to the WPMUDEV dashboard and clicked on plugins it crashed. I didn’t even click to install anything, I was just browsing the list.

The difference on the desktop version was I got an error message:

WebKit2WebProcess.exe has stopped working.

Safari 5.1.7

• Ian - Blink Colony

Deactivated all plugins except Dashboard and it still crashes.

I don’t even need to click on any install, just navigating between the dashboard menu options kills it.

Just before it crashes the background goes black (normally white) and on a couple of occasions the left side menu reversed colors!

I disabled the dashboard and was able to work normally.

Do I get a prize for strangest bug ever reported?

I’ve done a backup of my site and will try bringing WP and WPMUDEV up to the latest version and see what happens.

• Mason
    • DEV MAN’s Sidekick