WPMUDEV Dashboard hijacking other requests

I check my WPMS sites several times each day to address spam signups. I hit the homepage, then click a link in my toolbar to "/wp-admin/network/users.php?sortby=registered&order=desc&apage=1&orderby=id" - which works VERY well to see the most recent signups. This process has worked perfectly since the WP 3.x release.

But now it doesn't.

Today I went thru the same process I've been doing for several years on two sites and the requests on BOTH were hijacked by the WPMU DEV Dashboard plugin and redirected to "/wp-admin/network/admin.php?page=wpmudev" The data was "null" again, too (exactly as it was the last couple days before changing the http/https thing).

Yesterday when it was first hijacked I thought it might be a fluke - maybe I clicked something and didn't realize it. Nope.

This needs to be fixed. While I could (I assume) minimize access to the dashboard to prevent the account I use all the time from being hijacked like this, wouldn't it just be better to not hijack my requests when I'm in the middle of something else?

• Aaron

I'm not able to recreate this at all, even tried sorting by other user fields and searches.

Are you using 3.1.1?

There is a function in the plugin to redirect to that page only one time after you activate for the first time on a site. But if you have an api key set, or have ever been redirected it will never happen again.

If still happening, try commenting out this line at the top of the main plugin file:
    //add_action( 'admin_init', array( &$this, 'first_redirect' ) );

If that stops it, then we can at least narrow it down to that and figure out what's going on.

• Shawn

Yes, I'm using 3.1.1.

I figured I'd better not change anything until I could replicate it. Tonight it happened again. That's three times on two sites. Here's the log entries from one of them, showing it is in fact a 302 redirect to the wpmudev plugin: